Tags

,

I Didn’t Have Current Tags on my Truck and It Got Impounded at Metrolink Rancho Cucamonga: What Do I Do?

Strangely enough, this Google search yielded my website to be a number one result. Try it. I did! Someone, an odd cousin of yours perhaps, whose truck has been towed from the Metrolink station in Rancho Cucamonga will find my site disappointing. I’m sorry you didn’t find any answer in it.

I may have a degree in Psychology, but many institutions find that having one is not enough to get into public service. So I’ll set up my own. Or probably just answer your question 😉.

One doesn’t need a degree to find this out, however. Searched for a City of Rancho Cucamonga website – everyone has one nowadays.

Here’s the address:
http://www.cityofrc.us/cityhall/police/operations/traffic/tows.asp

Here’s a snapshot of it:

IMG_4728.PNG

The website says the common reasons why a vehicle was impounded and what documents you need and what to do.

You will need a vehicle release from the police department as well. It costs $100 to obtain one.

IMG_4727.PNG

Hope this post helps.
Hey, this was fun. Maybe I should dedicate a “Dear Cousin Vinny” post every week to answer these important, though odd questions?

Picture source from Photobucket