Tags

, ,

Knowing myself and because I’m a martyr by nature, I’d give up my taste of sweet.

I think that giving up sweet could mean that I get to experience some real sweetness. I may be contradicting myself but I may be right as well.

Sweet, sour, bitter, salty, spicy.

I think one would not know what sweet tastes like without experiencing those.

A relationship that turned sour. Bad example. It was sweet at first then it went sour. But then after this experience, you’ve learned from it and the next time you know what to look for, what to watch out for. So I have a feeling it’ll be sweeter the next time ’round. Ok so maybe not such a bad example after all.

The truth, sometimes, a bitter pill to swallow.
We all need to hear it at some point in our lives. It’s what makes us a better person (or the point of it somehow). It’s what makes us realize and put things in perspective. It’s what makes us stop dead in our tracks, retrace our steps and then get to see a bigger picture.

Then there’s salt. Despite what everybody says about salt, a tiny amount of it is beneficial.

There’s a passage in the Bible where it says : You are the salt of the earth; but if the salt loses its flavor, how shall it be seasoned? It is then good for nothing but thrown out and trampled underfoot by men. – Matthew 5:13

I think it’s saying that we always try give the best of ourselves in whatever we do.

I don’t think I want to lose this one.

Neither would I want to lose spicy and feisty.

So I would give up my sweet taste in exchange for a more, real, honest-to-goodness, tried and true, do or die sweetness. (So help me, God).

.

20140630-083733-31053768.jpg

