Tags

, , ,

20140710-183013-66613925.jpg

After the long weekend, I am still sleepy. Hence, no posts.

But I have to write. So I will tell you what happened last week, Thursday, July 3rd – I sashayed my way to the Express!

Yes! I made it to the correct platform this time. I even had a bit of time to catch up with my sister who dropped by the station to give me goodies for the long weekend. She’s my big sister and when she gives goodies she gives me food that’ll last through a famine! She’s just caring that way.

So the San Bernardino Express train leaves at 5:15pm.

Got your timers ready?

5:15pm Left exactly at this time

5:43pm Didn’t realize we were already in Covina. This was the first stop.

5:44pm. Left Covina

5:55pm passed by Pomona.
5:58pm Passed Claremont
5:59pm. Montclair!

I had just begun typing in my phone and Montclair just zoomed by. Wow! We were on a roll!!!!

6:01pm. Upland!!!!

Felt like I was on a roller coaster. Except that this roller coaster kept on honking its horns all throughout the journey.

Breathe in. Breathe out. Again. Here goes…

Next stop: Rancho Cucamonga.

6:05pm!!!! Touchdown.

Fifty minutes. Whew!

Got off the train. I couldn’t believe my eyes! The number of people taking the express! Wow! No wonder they thought of this.

It was very nice, thrilling fast, and nerve -wrecking (I was afraid to nap I might just miss my stop) experience.

Made my way to my car.

Got to it at 6:10pm.

Because there was going to be a long holiday weekend, I expected to be stuck in traffic. But it was not traffic at all! Maybe I got there before traffic started??? Although it got a bit crowded when we got to Devore but only because of the I-15 and I-215 split. After that, it was a breeze! Wooo-hoo!!!

7:15pm HOME.

Let’s do this again!

