Tags

, , , , , , , ,

If you were in today’s commute down the Cajon Pass, you know what I’m talking about.

I knew these dark, gloomy, gray clouds had something in store for me this morning.

I got in the I-15S freeway. Saw the sign, WORKERS AHEAD. CHP ON PATROL. MAX ENFORCEMENT.
Is this a threat? Or a warning? Or merely a sign that says so?

There’s still an uneasy feeling… driving past the Ranchero Bridge that seem to have recovered from the fire, another sign loom ahead just at the summit. ACCIDENT AHEAD. I-15/I-215 SPLIT. EXPECT DELAYS.

I knew it! But wait, is this sign updated or from yesterday’s? Guess I’ll find out…

I haven’t even gotten to the bottom and traffic had halted. Why, I guess the sign was updated after all.

20140728-084552-31552595.jpg

From 138 all the way… it was painfully slow.

Saw the sign again, WORKERS AHEAD. CHP ON PATROL. MAX ENFORCEMENT.

No worries, CHP. We’re not even moving past 20mph now.

20140728-084736-31656405.jpg

7:51am
Clocked in at the I-15/I-215 split. Didn’t see any accidents. There were just the slowed traffic flow, a few raindrops?, around five or six motorcycles making its way around the stopped cars and many, many trucks. The most important thing I saw was, by this time, my train had long gone and the sun breaking out as soon as traffic eased at the split.

