Tags

, , , ,

I didn’t know my heart had a blockage — until last night.

For about two weeks now, I’ve been seeing the signs.

BYPASS LANE
NO TRUCKS
NO BUSES ALLOWED

As I was driving up the Cajon Pass last night, I was distracted by the huge, magnificent moon! Perhaps I was already distracted by it and the itching temptation to take a snap of it, the trucks are everywhere and seem to be more ‘aggressive’ in driving. Because one lane (rightmost) was closed as you go towards the Summit, trucks are ‘fighting’ for their lane and mine! Now my tendency was to avoid them and change lanes (to the left) which leaves me next to the ‘bypass’ lane.
This is the bypass lane as you go down the Cajon Pass:

IMG_4210.JPG

And this is what it looks like next to the bypass lane:

IMG_4212.JPG

Imagine it during nighttime AND countless trucks on your RIGHT and LEFT!!! The possibilities of getting into an accident – I dare not entertain. I pray and keep my eyes on the road.

IMG_4196.JPG

I did manage to take a photo after I’ve safely passed the trucks on my right. But on the left (bypass), they just kept coming. I nearly had a heart attack.

*Albeit based on real circumstances, I didn’t mean to alarm any of you – this post was just for drama purposes*

Drive safe, though and remember this sign:

IMG_4213-0.JPG

