Tags

,

As I sit in the train
Trembling from the mad dash I just did.
Faster than the USS Flysenhower (from the movie, Planes, we just watched last night)
Can catapult
From zero to a gazillion knots
For that’s what my stomach
Felt like when I drove into the Metrolink Rancho Cucamonga train station
Seeing the train pulling in
While I furiously try to park
And remember to put my parking permit out and lock the car.

Looking into my clock, seven twenty-nine
I took a quick glance around
And hesitated for a second
Should I go or forgo?
Then I decided.
I came already from a long way,
We are finite creatures.
To not try and fight
The train doors I passed
With that, I let out a tiny yelp of success that I made it.
Yet I had to retrieve the black shoes that were caught in-between.

Picture source

