Tags

,

angloswiss is always right. She predicted this would happen. Lol. The daily prompt with ready, set, done number 5. I guess it’s better than thinking about whatever happened to Renee Zellweger’s face!

So today is going as usual. No traffic encountered. No sig alerts. Whew! Yesterday I was asked how I manage it all? I just shrugged and said, “One day at a time, I guess. ” I do think it may be the death of me, commuting this far that is. It may be money/time wasted for many. But for me, it means having a roof over our heads and food on the table. Clothing for me and my family. Occasionally, it means a treat to our favorite frozen yogurt place too.
Waking up before dawn, getting home late at night. Trying to accomplish things before retiring for the night can be exhausting. I thank God everyday for my ever, able body that other people could’ve easily given up. For my car that’s still going. I thank God for my spouse who’s equally ever-ready. We’re both like the Energizer bunnies. I thank God for our kids who drive us nuts and make it all worthwhile anyways with their smiles, smells and iloveyous. We made these babies – perfect babies.

From Abraham Lincoln:

We can complain because rose bushes have thorns, or rejoice because thorn bushes have roses.

Happy Penultimate day! I just learned that word, *penultimate* yesterday at work. Did I use it right?

