Tags

Last night was my mom’s birthday. She turned seventy. So the three of us, her babies, had decided to celebrate it.

After work, I met with my brother at Metro Pershing Square station. We’re going to North Hollywood where he parked his car. It’s been ages since I last saw this station.

IMG_4422.JPG

Because it’s already getting dark and the place where we’re going is opening their fridge! Yipee! We’re going to an all-you-can-eat meat!

Samba. It’s a Brazilian restaurant. It’s located in Universal Citywalk. It can be reached via the Red Line to North Hollywood. Get off at Universal City and take the tram to the Citywalk.

After a hearty dinner and tears of joy that my mom still celebrates her birthday and also tears of sadness that we were not with her. But to make it all better, we had sangria and dessert shared.

IMG_4423.JPG

Just the three of us. Just like old times.

