Tags

, ,

After last weekend’s scare that someone may have attempted to get into our house, finding our back door screen flat on the concrete, in the middle of the day, we are on high alert all the time.

BUT…

This weekend was exciting for me and my family!

A poem piece of mine gets published on the paper! I have never experienced this before. It’s a first! Plus, now you know my first name. Hehe!

I’d like to thank Mr. Steve Hunt, editor at Victorville Daily Press, who took notice of my ‘talent’. I don’t know about that talent but I guess I must be doing something right here.

I’d like to thank my readers, fellow bloggers, friends and family, from all over the world, who support me all throughout this continuing journey of mine. Without you, this blog would be just another diary.

Thank you for taking the time to read my posts and understand what I go through. Thank you for the empathy, the kind words, and your thoughts and prayers that sustain me on my travels along the Cajon Pass – and making my day 🙂

Here is a snippet of the article:

article heading

To continue reading, here is the link to the article: click here.

Thank you again.

I hope my blog serves as a ‘commute haven’, as one blogger calls it.

If you ever find this laptop (and this bottle) at an antique store two-hundred years later in the future, please take care of it and you will find that,

You are not alone in this journey.

I know how it feels.

