Tags

Last Friday, there was a bomb threat in Downtown Los Angeles.

I was scared I wouldn’t be able to go home. It is a Friday. My kids will miss me. They know it’s a time when Mommy’s home.

Eventually, the streets were cleared, police tapes were taken down. Whoa, look at the traffic!

2015/01/img_5803.jpg

Whew!

Everything was going according to Friday schedule. Meaning, traffic is bad on the I-15N (normal for a Friday).

As I was nearing home, my car’s battery light went on. My first thought was, “Oh no, I can’t turn off the lights now! I’m almost home!” So I didn’t. Made it home, though.

Told my butler about it. So Saturday morning he warmed up the car.

While I set up my Twitter account, too. Follow me @TraversingLines!

No battery light came on. Maybe it was a glitch?

In the afternoon, we decided to take the kids out to the park.
Typical.
The battery light came on.

My butler had earlier looked for an alternator (hoping it was the culprit -what do I know?!) and O’Reilly’s was the only place who’s got it.

After getting it, grabbed some food before we set on for the park.
After an hour or two, we were tired! Went home.

Napped. My favorite time.

After naptime, we decided to watch Harry Potter – again! My son’s been reading the books so he’s comparing the movies from them.

While we watch, my butler fixed my car. Changed my alternator.

Thank you! You chased away my visions of getting stranded in the freeway and getting pushed by the California Highway Patrol car! No, I don’t want to re-live that!

That’s home.
Crazy.
But it’s home. We all know each other here.

