Tags

No, I am not in the Philippines. 

Though the Philippines is no stranger to me. 

Because it’s summertime soon here and I have just been thinking and comparing of how ‘fortunate’ I am for my commute – in America. 

Especially the people I come across.  I could say I’m pretty much tolerant of the people around me now.

When I was in high school and some time in college, before I can drive, I had to commute. 

And I’d like to share with you an article that pretty much sums up what it was like to commute in the Philippines. 

Not to mention the heat, the crowded LRTs (light rail transit), and running to get to a jeepney and inhaling hard, squeezing the air out of your lungs when crossing the street for fear of getting ‘sandwiched’ between two jeepneys. Oh yes, those were the days!

Here is the article. Click here

I have been numbers 3, 7, 13 and (ouch!) 14!!!

I am thankful too that at least here in America, we have air conditioning. 

