Tags

, ,

As I was contemplating in the train on what to write for today’s “Ornate” post, this flashed before my eyes:

hair accessory/ head wrap accessory

Lady’s hair accessory/ head wrap accessory

 

 

 

It kept glinting, causing my eyes to squint whenever the sun hits it.

IMG_1336

 

IMG_1337

 

So I decided to follow it.

 

IMG_1341

 

 

It led me to some offbeat places — kept re-positioning my iPhone to capture it.

IMG_1342

 

Sometimes it’s harder to see it when the sun is not shining on it. 

 

 

IMG_1345

 

Or against a lighter background.

IMG_1343

 

 

IMG_1346

 

As the train went on faster, the harder it is to keep finding it on my camera.

IMG_1347

 

Things get blurry…

IMG_1350

 

….. and dark…..

IMG_1354

 

 

…. ‘Off the wall’…..

IMG_1339

 

 

I started to feel dizzy afterwards…

 

Til we got to Los Angeles Union Station – our final destination.

IMG_1465

 

 

And so I leave you with this:

Sometimes our goals in life get blurry. We need to re-focus, re-align and sometimes, re-invent ourselves and we try again.

Not all that glitters is gold. It could be something better. Look harder.

 

The answer is within you.

