Tags

Not Quite surprised
All heads bowed down
Staring at the screen doe eyed
Didnt even notice the people coming in from out of town.

No sense in chit chat
But just as I happen to see my seatmate’s eyelash bat,
I Laugh on the inside
And get lost watching the walking-on-the-aisle bride.

I could lol at James Cohen in carpool karaoke.
Or drool over James McAvoy promote his movie, Split
Or even go crazy with some apps
All these would be fun to watch while drinking sake
or just watch them watch something elicit.

But can we stand to chat with each other?
There really is no sense
We dont need it
Can we stand to chat with each other?

Watching Netflix
Giving me time to catch up on my chick flicks.
I-messaging or simply working overtime on the train
Play games on our phones, never resting our brains.

A gaze. A look. A smile,

All comes at a price:

A been-meaning-to-finish WP post

Or a much needed nap or a chance to swat that annoying gnat.

But can we stand to chat with each other?
There really is no sense
We dont need it

Can we stand to chat with each other?

* This post a prequel to the post, Starry-eyed Wednesday

Picture source

