Tags

,

’twas nearly a clear, clear sky.

Looking up, wow the moon is shining unusually bright.

Even the wolves would come howling their hearts out,

While seeing this big, big moon in this fifth day of June.

Air was thick with hope lingering.

Sparkling stars and sweet a smelling.

A bit of a breeze there (that’s how I like it)

Getting my hair out of my fave which I think, too, is a saving grace.

I walked to my car the usual way,

For some reason, I found myself next to you, walking my way.

Breathed in this air, suddenly there’s this need, this wanting – to reach out and hold your hand.

I promise you this was unplanned

as my heart’s already in command.

Recalled a song perfect for this moment.

I feel wonderful.

I feel imminently wanting to be kissed.

Could this be what nature has prepared, this what’s called the path of bliss?

Or am I just on a walk to reminisce?

Transported back to when my former bf called me at my house,

Told me to be upstairs and look out the front window and play that song by Alison Krause.

Surprised, there he was, waving at me, standing in the rain, in the middle of the night,

He was too polite (or too scared) to ask to come inside.

While I, just basked in this sight, and thought I’d surely have died inside.

He just finished his shift and wanted to see me before he heads for home.

That’s when he asked on the phone, “Would you like to marry me?”

He asked in his quiet tone.

He didn’t sing, he didn’t have a ring!

But all I could think about is how that was just the sweetest thing.

Then reaching out to touch your hand,

Glanced your way to see if the feeling’s mutual.

You gazed right at me, which was unusual,

I then realized you have not the eyes I long for,

Pushed myself straight away in an instant

Away with the moment

Forever gone.

On this nearly clear, clear sky,

And a love that was momentarily shown,

To a door that was closed once more.