Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

20140516-051159.jpg

As we were getting off work, Queen’s Bohemian Rhapsody started playing on the radio.

My two co-workers were talking and one asked the other, “What is this song? Sounds like a symphony going on.” The other one listened in and said, “I think it’s from Mama Mia” and just as she said that, coincidentally enough, the song goes,

“Oh, mama mia, mama mia (Mama mia, let me go.)”

Looking at each other, they, then, both concurred it IS from Mama Mia.

I dooon’t think they’ve seen Mama Mia. The musical nor the movie.

Yup, they just killed Freddie Mercury all over again.

I could hear the lines playing in my head, “Another one bites the dust.” (Or two in this case)

Translation: I’m sorry you were just written off. You don’t have what it takes to be my friend.

Harsh? One has to set standards, right? Choose wisely.

This one’s definitely gonna last me throughout my journey on the Cajon Pass. Uh-oh another earworm! I feel a song coming,
“Don’t stop me now. I’m having such a good time. I’m having a ball. Don’t stop me now. If you wanna have a good time, just give me a call…”

What’s a journey without music?

 

